clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Boxing Super Series: Yunier Dorticos vs. Murat Gassiev results, free live stream, discussion

New, comment

Live coverage of the second World Boxing Super Series cruiserweight semifinal between Murat Gassiev and Yunier Dorticos.

Official weigh-in ceremony for cruiserweight boxers Gassiev and Dorticos Photo by Valery Sharifulin\TASS via Getty Images

The World Boxing Super Series has reached the semifinal stage for both the cruiserweight and super middleweight tournaments. Today (Saturday, February 3rd) marks the second semifinal matchup in the cruiserweight division, as Cuban power puncher Yunier Dorticos (13-0, 11 KOs) goes to enemy territory to take on Russian phenom Murat Gassiev (25-0-1 NC, 18 KOs). The winner of this one faces Oleksandr Usyk (14-0, 11 KOs) in the World Boxing Super Series tournament final.

As was the case with Usyk against Mairis Briedis, Dorticos vs. Gassiev is a title unification fight, with Dorticos as the WBA champ and Gassiev holding the IBF belt. This means the cruiserweight tournament winner will be the undisputed king of his division, and that’s awesome.

There’s no US television deal for the WBSS, so the option for Americans is a FREE live stream on Youtube. Canadians can watch on the Super Channel, while ITV Box Office covers the UK audience. Coverage begins at 1:45 PM ET/10:45 AM PT. The main event should begin at around 5 PM ET/2 PM PT.

Undercard live stream

Main Event

You can watch the undercard from the Bolshov Ice Dome in Sochi, Russia at the bottom of the page. Those who are geoblocked should check their local listings from this list of TV partners.

WBSS results:

Murat Gassiev def. Yunier Dorticos by KO at 2:52 of round 12