clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

UFC 232: Jon Jones vs. Alexander Gustafsson 2 full fight results

Full results updates for UFC 232: Jones vs. Gustafsson 2.

It’s finally here! UFC 232 caps off the promotion’s 2018, and it’s a stacked card featuring two championship fights. The main event is a rematch between Jon Jones and Alexander Gustafsson for the light heavyweight title. It’s because of Jones’ recent positive drug test results for trace amounts of turinabol that, although they don’t constitute USADA violations, this event was moved from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas to The Forum in Inglewood, California.

For the co-main event, Cris Cyborg defends her featherweight title against bantamweight champion Amanda Nunes in a women’s MMA superfight between two outstanding Brazilians. Rounding out the main card are Michael Chiesa and Carlos Condit at welterweight, light heavyweight contenders Ilir Latifi and Corey Anderson, and an intriguing featherweight scrap between former title challenger Chad Mendes and rising prospect Alex Volkanovski.

This is your one-stop shop for basic results updates. In other words, who won the fight and by what method. For more detailed play-by-play, check out the links below for the preliminary card, main card, and main event when they all become available.

UFC 232: Jones vs. Gustafsson 2 prelims live results, discussion, play by play

UFC 232: Jones vs. Gustafsson 2 main card live results, discussion, play by play

UFC 232: Jon Jones vs. Alexander Gustafsson 2 live results, discussion, play by play

Here’s the full lineup for UFC 232:

Main Card (10 PM ET, PPV)

Jon Jones def. Alexander Gustafsson by TKO (punches) at 2:02 of round 3 to once again become the UFC light heavyweight champion

Amanda Nunes def. Cris Cyborg by KO (punches) at :51 of round 1 to become the new UFC women’s featherweight champion

Michael Chiesa def. Carlos Condit by submission (kimura) at :56 of round 2

Corey Anderson def. Ilir Latifi by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Alex Volkanovski def. Chad Mendes by TKO (strikes) at 4:14 of round 2

Preliminary Card (8 PM ET, FS1)

Walt Harris def. Andrei Arlovski by split decision (27-30, 29-28, 29-28)

Megan Anderson def. Cat Zingano by TKO (kick to the eye) at 1:01 of round 1

Petr Yan def. Douglas Silva de Andrade by TKO (corner stoppage) at 5:00 of round 2

Ryan Hall def. B.J. Penn by submission (heel hook) at 2:46 of round 1

Preliminary Card (6:15 PM ET, Fight Pass)

Nathaniel Wood def. Andre Ewell by submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:12 of round 3

Uriah Hall def. Bevon Lewis by KO (punch) at 1:32 of round 3

Curtis Millender def. Siyar Bahadurzada by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Montel Jackson def. Brian Kelleher by submission (D’Arce choke) at 1:40 of round 1

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Bloody Elbow Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your MMA and UFC news from Bloody Elbow