clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The MMA Vivisection - RIZIN 14: Tenshin vs. Mayweather picks & analysis

New, comments

Zane Simon & Victor Rodriguez are joined by D.E.O. to breakdown the upcoming RIZIN NYE card. With picks and analysis for every fight from RIZIN 14 & Yarennoka. From Tenshin Nasukawa vs. Floyd Mayweather Jr. in the main event down to Rena Kubota vs. Samantha Jean-Francois and beyond.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

The new year is almost upon us, which means that Japanese MMA’s largest promotion is primed for their annual over-the-top blowout event. And this year RIZIN has pulled out all the stops, grabbing none other than boxing superstar Floyd Mayweather Jr. for a boxing exhibition bout against world class kickboxer Tenshin Nasukawa. The event will also feature a champion vs. champion superfight as Bellator’s Darrion Caldwell crosses the Pacific to take on Kyoji Horiguchi. Alongside Gabi Garcia, Daron Cruickshank, Justin Scoggins, and a variety of home-grown elite talent it should be a night to remember.

The MMA Vivisection is brought to you by Combat Wombat, makers of combat sports themed artwork featuring MMA’s legendary fighters and legendary fights. Visit for the latest pieces and commissions. Get your Combat Wombat themed Vivi t-shirts today!

As always, if you enjoyed our show, give us a “LIKE” here on SoundCloud, or over on YouTube, or iTunes – whichever one happens to be your listening platform of choice. And while you’re there, don’t forget to subscribe to Bloody Elbow Presents. That way you’ll always be the first to get all of BE’s daily MMA offerings.

RIZIN 14 will be broadcast on & on December 31st/December 30th at 1:00AM Eastern/10:00PM Pacific. However, Floyd Mayweather vs. Tenshin Nasukawa will not be available to North American viewers via those services.

Here’s a look at the RIZIN 14 & Heisei’s Last Yarennoka! cards as they stand now:

Tenshin Nasukawa vs. Floyd Mayweather Jr.
Kyoji Horiguchi vs. Darrion Caldwell
Kanna Asakura vs. Ayaka Hamasaki
Jiri Prochazka vs. Brandon Halsey
Gabrielle Garcia vs. Barbara Nepomuceno
Daron Cruickshank vs. Damien Brown
Mika Nagano vs. Miyuu Yamamoto
Kazuyuki Miyata vs. Erson Yamamoto
Yusuke Yachi vs. Johnny Case
Yuki Motoya vs. Justin Scoggins
Ulka Sasaki vs. Manel Kape
Shinju Nozawa-Auclair vs. Justyna Zofia Haba
Nobumitsu Osawa vs. Tofik Musaev
Rena Kubota vs. Samantha Jean-Francois

Tatsuya Kawajiri vs. Satoru Kitaoka
Takeshi Inoue vs. Mikuru Asakura
Kana Watanabe vs. Shizuka Sugiyama
Je Hoon Moon vs. Kai Asakura
Taiju Shiratori vs. Yoshiya Uzatsuyo
Yuta Uchida vs. Takuma Konishi
Nanaka Kawamura vs. Ai Shimizu