clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Canelo vs. Fielding weigh-in results and video: Alvarez 167.4, Fielding 167.6

Check out the weigh-in results for Saturday’s Canelo Alvarez vs. Rocky Fielding card.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

The weigh-in results for Canelo Alvarez vs. Rocky Fielding, and both men made weight for Saturday’s WBA “regular” super-middleweight title clash. Fielding, who holds the belt, weighed 167.6 lbs, while Canelo, who is moving up in weight on a one-off occasion to get one more fight in 2018, came in at 167.4 lbs. He didn’t get any taller though, so the height and reach disadvantage will be noticeable.

You can watch the video of the weigh-in and staredown at the top of the page.

The Canelo vs. Fielding prelims begin at 6 PM ET/3 PM PT, while the main card starts at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT, all on DAZN. Expect the main event to start between 10:30-11 PM ET, although we will see if event pacing on DAZN may lead to an earlier or later start time.

Full fight card for Saturday, December 15th at Madison Square Garden in New York:

Canelo Alvarez (167.4) vs. Rocky Fielding (167.6) - For WBA “regular” super-middleweight title

Tevin Farmer (130) vs. Francisco Fonseca (129.5) - For IBF junior lightweight title

Mauricio Herrera (146) vs. Sadam Ali (147)

Ryan Garcia (134.8) vs. Braulio Rodriguez (133.25)

Katie Taylor (134.25) vs. Eva Wahlstrom (133.5) - For WBA and IBF lightweight title

Alberto Mercado (129.25) vs. Lamont Roach Jr. (129.5)

Yves Ulysse Jr. (139) vs. Maximilliano Becerra (139)

Victor Fonseca (166.2) vs. Bilal Akkawy (167.4)


Fight sports has a new contender in the US. Watch over 100 fight nights a year, just $9.99 a month. Sign up now and get your first month free.