clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Wilder vs. Fury video: Watch Adonis Stevenson vs. Oleksandr Gvozdyk free live stream

New, comment

Before Deontay Wilder fights Tyson Fury, watch the lead-in to the PPV, a light heavyweight title bout between Adonis Stevenson vs. Oleksandr Gvozdyk.

We are nearing fight time between WBC heavyweight champion Deontay Wilder and Tyson Fury on Showtime PPV, but before that broadcast begins, Showtime is giving fans a free live stream of an equally compelling title bout as the lead-in to the event.

WBC light heavyweight champion Adonis Stevenson (29-1-1, 24 KOs) is defending his title against 2012 Olympic bronze medalist Oleksandr Gvozdyk (15-0, 12 KOs), part of that same Ukrainian stable that has produced pound-for-pound elites such as Vasyl Lomachenko and Oleksandr Usyk. It is one of the toughest title defenses on paper of Stevenson’s career, as Gvozdyk is a talented fighter with heavy hands. He has been rocked before though, and Stevenson still has vaunted punching power. It’s a fascinating clash that you shouldn’t miss out on.

Technically, this isn’t on the Wilder vs. Fury undercard, as it’s in Stevenson’s home province of Quebec. But you can expect heavy advertising of Wilder vs. Fury during this broadcast, much in the way we see for UFC PPV prelims.

The live stream is free to watch at the top of the page, starting at 7:45 PM ET/4:45 PM PT. As for Wilder vs. Fury, the PPV broadcast starts at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT.

Result: Oleksandr Gvozdyk def. Adonis Stevenson by TKO at 2:49 of round 11 to become the new WBC light heavyweight champion