clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Watch UFC Fight Night: MacDonald vs. Thompson live stream online, fight time, TV schedule

UFC Fight Night: MacDonald vs. Thompson takes place tonight from TD Place Arena in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. Find out all your options for how to watch the action right here.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Joe Camporeale-USA TODAY Sports

On Father's Day weekend, the UFC is in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada for a Fox Sports 1 card headlined by former welterweight title challenger Rory MacDonald and #2 ranked contender Stephen Thompson. The co-main event is a welterweight matchup between former lightweight title challenger Donald Cerrone and former middleweight title challenger Patrick Cote.

The event also features Olivier Aubin-Mercier vs. Thibault Gouti, Steve Bosse vs. Sean O'Connell, and Joanne Calderwood vs. Valerie Letourneau on the FS1 main card.

The four-fight preliminary card on Fox Sports 2 begins at a slightly later start time of 8:30 p.m. ET. The bouts consist of: Jason Saggo vs. Leandro Silva, Misha Cirkunov vs. Ion Cutelaba, Krzysztof Jotko vs. Tamdan McCrory, and Chris Beal vs. Joe Soto.

Leading into the televised preliminary portion of the card is nearly 2 hours of online viewing at UFC Fight Pass. The four fights are Sam Alvey vs. Elias Theodorou, Jocelyn Lybarger vs. Randa Markos, Colby Covington vs. Jonathan Meunier, and Ali Bagautinov vs. Geane Herrera.

Here's all the info you need on how to watch today's event.

UFC Fight Night: MacDonald vs. Thompson live results, play-by-play, analysis, video highlights, more

Online

  • The night's action kicks off with two preliminary fights on UFC Fight Pass. You can sign up for a free trial on UFC.tv and get to watching at 6:45 PM ET/3:45 PM PT.
  • Television

    • Four preliminary bouts will play on FS2 starting at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT and the main card will continue on FS1 at 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT.
    • Almost every major cable or satellite carrier offers FS1 in standard definition and hi-def. A list of carriers is available here including Comcast and DirecTV.

    UFC Fight Night: MacDonald vs. Thompson live results, play-by-play, analysis, video highlights, more

    Mobile

    • If you're all out of other options but have an iPhone or Android phone you are able to order the show on either platform. The iPhone app can be located herethe Android Market and AppStore or even now on Roku. Chromecast also can live stream UFC Fight Pass right to your television, through the mobile app.
    • Gamers can also catch the action on Xbox Live and PS3/PS4 with the help of their video game consoles.

    UFC Fight Night: MacDonald vs. Thompson live results, play-by-play, analysis, video highlights, more