clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Fight Night: MacDonald vs. Thompson weigh-in results: MacDonald 170.5, Thompson 170.5

New, comments

Bloody Elbow is the place to be on Friday, June 17th for live coverage and streaming video of the UFC Fight Night: MacDonald vs. Thompson weigh-ins from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, starting at 5 PM ET/2 PM PT.

It's time for a trip to Canada for the UFC for the first time in 2016, as UFC Fight Night 89 originates from the nation's capital of Ottawa. Rory MacDonald, who is in the final fight of his current UFC deal, will face fellow welterweight contender Stephen Thompson in the main event. Donald Cerrone, a former lightweight, will fight Patrick Cote, a former middleweight contender, in a welterweight co-main event.

As always, before we get to the fights ahead we have to make sure they're all on course to make weight. Bloody Elbow has live updates on the UFC Fight Night: MacDonald vs. Thompson weigh-ins starting at 5 PM ET/2 PM PT on Friday, June 17th. Live video of the weigh-ins can be viewed by pressing the play button at the top of the page. Bloody Elbow will live-tweet the results (@BloodyElbow). As was the case for UFC 199 in California, the process will be a little bit different. Fighters will weigh-in earlier in the day, and the results will be announced when the fighters pretend to weigh-in during the broadcast. If fighters miss weight in the earlier sessions, they have x amount of time to re-weigh as if under the old rules, but what you're watching on the live stream is pure window-dressing.

Here is Saturday's bout order:

Main Card (10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT, FS1)

Rory MacDonald (170.5) vs. Stephen Thompson (170.5)
Donald Cerrone (171) vs. Patrick Cote (170)
Steve Bosse (205) vs. Sean O'Connell (205)
Olivier Aubin-Mercier (155) vs. Thibault Gouti (156)
Joanne Calderwood (125.5) vs. Valerie Letourneau (125.5)

Preliminary Card (8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT, FS2)

Jason Saggo (155) vs. Leandro Silva (155.5)
Misha Cirkunov (205.5) vs. Ion Cutelaba (202.5)
Krzysztof Jotko (184.5) vs. Tamdan McCrory (185)
Chris Beal (134) vs. Joe Soto (135)

Preliminary Card (6:45 PM ET/3:45 PM PT, Fight Pass)

Sam Alvey (185) vs. Elias Theodorou (186)
Jocelyn Lybarger (115) vs. Randa Markos (117.5)
Colby Covington (170) vs. Jonathan Meunier (170.5)
Ali Bagautinov (125.5) vs. Geane Herrera (125)