clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC 196: Conor McGregor vs Nate Diaz complete results

New, comments

Get all of the results for tonight's UFC 196: McGregor vs. Diaz pay-per-view card right here on

Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

The UFC has booked a mega-card tonight at Las Vegas' MGM Grand Garden Arena. Featherweight champion Conor McGregor jumps up two weight classes to take on Nate Diaz at welterweight. Originally the bout was to have been McGregor fighting lightweight champ Raphael dos Anjos for the 155lb. title but dos Anjos broke his foot.

In the co-main event women's bantamweight champ Holly Holm makes her first title defense against Miesha Tate. Holm dethroned superstar Ronda Rousey last fall. The rest of the main card features two light heavyweight bouts pitting Gian Villante vs Ilir Latife and Corey Anderson vs. Tom Lawlor. Women's 135 pounders Amanda Nunes and Valentina Shevchenko open the ppv card.

The Fox Sports 1 prelims feature welterweights Brandon Thatch vs Siyar Bahadurzada, Erick Silva vs. Nordine Taleb, middleweights Vitor Miranda vs Marcelo Guimaraes and featherweights Darren Elkins vs Chas Skelly.

UFC 196 Complete Results:

Main Card
Welterweight Nate Diaz def.
Conor McGregor via submission (rear naked choke) at 4:12 of Round 2.
Women's bantamweight
Miesha Tate def. Holly Holm via submission (rear naked choke) at 3:30 of Round 5. 
Light heavyweight Ilir Latifi def. Gian Villante via unanimous decision (30-27x3). 
Light heavyweight Corey Anderson def. Tom Lawlor via unanimous decision (30-27x2, 29-28).
Women's bantamweight Amanda Nunes def. Valentina Shevchenko via unanimous decision (29-28x2, 29-27).

Preliminary Card (Fox Sports 1)
Siyar Bahadurzada def. Brandon Thatch via submission at 1:55 of Round 3.
Welterweight Nordine Taleb def. Erick Silva via TKO (punches) at 1:34 of Round 2.
Middleweight Vitor Miranda def. Marcelo Guimaraes via TKO (punches and kicks) at 1:09 of Round 2.
Featherweight Darren Elkins def. Chas Skelly via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-27, 30-26).

Preliminary Card (UFC Fight Pass)
Lightweight Diego Sanchez def. Jim Miller via unanimous decision (29-28x3).
Lightweight Jason Saggo
Justin Salas via TKO (punches from back mount) at 3:41 of Round 1.
Featherweight Teruto Ishihara def Julian Erosa via KO (punches) at 0:34 of Round 2.