clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC 196 video: McGregor vs. Diaz full fight card, bout order, and start times

New, comments

Here's the full fight card, broadcasting schedule, and bout order for UFC 196: McGregor vs. Diaz at MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada for Saturday, March 5th.

The big night of fights is finally here. It can be argued that a non-title between Nate Diaz and Conor McGregor at welterweight has drummed up even more public interest than McGregor's quest to become lightweight champion, which was the original plan for the current featherweight king. As you know by now, McGregor vs. Rafael dos Anjos is off, and McGregor vs. Diaz has been nothing short of electrifying in its brief time for pre-fight hype. We can only hope it's the same way when they step into the cage.

Elsewhere on this big PPV in Las Vegas, reigning women's bantamweight champion Holly Holm defends her title for the first time, as she faces former Strikeforce champion Miesha Tate. The main card is rounded out by a pair of 205 lbs bouts, with Ilir Latifi facing Gian Villante, Corey Anderson battling Tom Lawlor, and opening the PPV broadcast are women's bantamweight contenders Amanda Nunes and Valentina Shevchenko.

Here's the final fight card lineup, television schedule, and bout order for UFC 196. Bloody Elbow will have live coverage of tonight's event, including instant highlights and analysis after the card ends. Depending on how quickly the other main card bouts end, expect the main event to start at approximately 12-12:30 AM ET.

Main Card (10 PM ET/7 PM PT, PPV)

Nate Diaz vs. Conor McGregor - Welterweight fight, scheduled for 5 rounds
Holly Holm (c) vs. Miesha Tate - UFC women's bantamweight championship
Ilir Latifi vs. Gian Villante
Corey Anderson vs. Tom Lawlor
Amanda Nunes vs. Valentina Shevchenko

Preliminary Card (8 PM ET/5 PM PT, FS1)

Siyar Bahadurzada vs. Brandon Thatch
Erick Silva vs. Nordine Taleb
Marcelo Guimaraes vs. Vitor Miranda
Darren Elkins vs. Chas Skelly

Preliminary Card (6:30 PM ET/3:30 PM PT, Fight Pass)

Jim Miller vs. Diego Sanchez
Jason Saggo vs. Justin Salas
Julian Erosa vs. Teruto Ishihara