clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Fight Night: Almeida vs. Garbrandt fight card

New, comments

Take a look at the current UFC Fight Night 88 card set for Sunday, May 29 at the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas, Nevada. The card is headlined by bantamweight knockout artists Thomas Almeida and Cody Garbrandt.

Jason Silva-USA TODAY Sports

The UFC isn't holding a Memorial Day pay-per-view card, as has been the traditional thing to do over the past several years, but they do have a stacked Fight Night event lined up for Las Vegas, Nevada on Sunday, May 29th. In the main event, bantamweight prospects Thomas Almeida and Cody Garbrandt square off in a battle of unbeaten knockout specialists. Almeida has 16 KO/TKOs out of 21 wins, while Garbrandt has finished 7 of his 8 opponents.

The co-main event features former bantamweight champ Renan Barao making the move to 145 lbs, where Jeremy Stephens awaits him in hopes of pulling off a big win. Other key fights on the card include welterweights Jorge Masvidal against Lorenz Larkin, lightweights Josh Burkman and Paul Felder, and women's bantamweights Jessica Eye and Sara McMann.

Here's a look at the current fight card, which is just about complete but doesn't have an official bout order. The main card has an early start time of 9 PM ET/6 PM PT as opposed to the usual 10 PM ET/7 PM PT.

Thomas Almeida vs. Cody Garbrandt
Renan Barao vs. Jeremy Stephens
Lorenz Larkin vs. Jorge Masvidal
Chris Camozzi vs. Vitor Miranda
Tarec Saffiedine vs. Rick Story
Josh Burkman vs. Paul Felder
Jessica Eye vs. Sara McMann
Diego Ferreira vs. Abel Trujillo
Erik Koch vs. Joe Proctor
Keith Berish vs. Jake Collier
Chris de la Rocha vs. Adam Milstead