clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Kovalev vs Ward live stream: Watch prelim fights live online

New, 3 comments

Before Andre Ward and Sergey Kovalev square off, check out the prelim card in a free live stream here.

Tonight is the big boxing showdown over a year in the making, as Sergey Kovalev and Andre Ward finally square off. It’s a huge fight between two very talented undefeated fighters - one a wrecking machine, one a supreme technical master. It also will determine the best Light Heavyweight in the world, and it might just determine the best boxer in the world too.

In addition to the Ward vs. Kovalev main event on PPV, HBO will be presenting a full night of boxing. Fights start at 7:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. PT with the free streaming live prelim fights. You can watch those in a free live stream right here at Bloody Elbow (video above), or visit HBO’s stream on YouTube.

After that, the PPV portion of the card begins at 9:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. PT. It’s a four fight undercard, which includes a solid Light Heavyweight clash between rising prospect Oleksandr Gvosdyk, and veteran spoiler Isaac Chilemba (Chilemba was Kovalev’s most recent opponent and managed to give Kovalev his toughest test in a long time). Expect the Ward vs. Kovalev fight to go on somewhere close to midnight ET.

Here’s the full fight card for the evening:

Kovalev vs. Ward main card
9:00 p.m. ET, PPV
Light heavyweight: Sergey Kovalev vs. Andre Ward
Light heavyweight: Oleksandr Gvozdyk vs. Isaac Chilemba
Middleweight: Curtis Stevens vs. James de la Rosa
Super lightweight: Maurice Hooker vs. Darleys Perez

Freeview telecast
7:00 p.m. ET, Live Stream
Heavyweight: Darmani Rock vs. Brice Ritani-Coe
Middleweight: Claressa Shields vs. Franchon Crews
Featherweight: Tyler McCreary vs. Vincent Jennings
Junior welterweight: Sonny Fredrickson vs. Gabriel Duluc

For more on Ward vs. Kovalev, check out our fight breakdown here, and join us tonight for live fight night coverage.