clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

WSOF 27: Firmino vs. Fodor results, live discussion, and video stream

New, comments

Watch and discuss WSOF 27: Firmino vs. Fodor right here on Bloody Elbow, starting with the preliminary card live stream at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT, then the four-fight main card on NBCSN at 10 PM ET/7 PM PT.

You thought there was no MMA on television this weekend? Wrong! World Series of Fighting makes its 2016 debut with a show at the FedEx Forum's Grand Lobby in Memphis, Tennessee. The main event of tonight's show is a lightweight battle between Caros Fodor and Luiz Firmino, with the latter stepping in for Mike Ricci on short notice. In the co-main event, light heavyweight Teddy Holder faces off against undefeated Russian prospect Shamil Gamzatov.

MoreWSOF 27: Firmino vs. Fodor preview and predictions

WSOF 27 kicks off with prelims at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT, followed by the NBCSN main card at 10 PM ET. You can watch the preliminary card stream at the top of the page, and if you're lucky, maybe the stream won't randomly die on you during the fights.

More: The MMA Vivisection: WSOF 27 picks, odds, & analysis

Here's tonight's lineup, which actually does consist of only 7 fights from top to bottom:

Main Card (NBCSN, 10 PM ET)

Luiz Firmino vs. Caros Fodor
Teddy Holder vs. Shamil Gamzatov
Jorge Medina vs. Bryce Mitchell
Jaleel Willis vs. Chauncey Foxworth

Preliminary Card (Online, 8 PM ET)

Justin Hartley vs. Wade Johnson
Zach Underwood vs. Jason Williams
Alvin Williams vs. Wes Sharp