clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Titan FC 34 results and highlights: Healy retains title via TKO, two other champions crowned

Check out the compete results for the Titan FC 34 event that took place on Saturday night.

Bill Streicher-USA TODAY Sports

Last Saturday night, Titan FC hosted its 34th event and first ever as a part of the Fight Pass subscription service. Taking place in the Scottish Rite Temple in Kansas City, the event featured three title fights and several notable names sprinkled throughout the card.

The main event featured a last minute replacement in the lightweight title fight, as Pat Healy defended his title against late challenger Marcus Edwards with a second round TKO. He was originally scheduled to face Mike Ricci, who withdrew days ahead of the even with an undisclosed injury.

The event also showcased featherweight and flyweight title fights, as Andre Harrison defeated Kurt Holobaugh via unanimous decision to claim the 145-pound title, while Tim Elliott was crowed champion when he defeated Brazil's Ilirde Santos via decision for the vacant title. Brett Johns defeated Anthony Gutierrez in what should've been Johns' bantamweight title defense, but he was stripped of the belt on Friday after he failed to make weight, and the belt was only on the line for Gutierrez. The two will have an immediate rematch for the vacant belt.

Check out the compete results below:

Pat Healy def. Marcus Edwards via TKO (Strikes; Round 2, 3:17) [Lightweight title fight]
Andre Harrison def. Kurt Holobaugh via unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 48-47) [Featherweight title fight]
Brett Johns def. Anthony Gutierrez via split decision (47-48, 48-47, 49-46) 
Tim Elliott def. Iliarde Santos via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45 ) [Vacant Flyweight title fight]
Freddy Assuncao def. Cody Bollinger via Submission (arm triangle; Round 2)
Zak Bucia def. Jose Landi-Jons via KO (Strikes; Round 2, 0:47)
Jason Witt def. Isaac Vallie-Flagg via DQ (Illegal knee; Round 3, 1:54)
Gerald Meerschaert def. Lucas Rodolfo Bresolin Rota via TKO (Referee Stoppage; Round 3, 0:50)
Desmond Green def. Vincent Eazelle via KO (Strike; Round 1, 0:32)
Dakota Cochrane def. Mike Bruno via TKO (Strikes; Round 3, 0:51)
Andrew Whitney def. William Joplin via Unanimous decision (30-27 x 3)
Cody Peterson def. Joseph Fulk via Submission (Armbar; Round 1, 4:21)