clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC 187 fight time, TV/PPV schedule for Cormier vs. Johnson

New, comments

Want to catch all of UFC 187: Cormier vs. Johnson on television or online? Here's your rundown of tonight's schedule for the Pay-Per-View event in Las Vegas, Nevada, where Daniel Cormier fights Anthony Johnson for the vacant UFC light heavyweight title.

Joe Camporeale-USA TODAY Sports

With Jon Jones stripped of his UFC light heavyweight belt, it's up for grabs in the UFC 187 main event between Daniel Cormier and Anthony Johnson. In the co-main at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas is a middleweight title defense between reigning champion Chris Weidman and challenger Vitor Belfort. Rounding out the main card are lightweight contender Donald Cerrone vs. late notice replacement John Makdessi, heavyweight sluggers Andrei Arlovski and Travis Browne, and former flyweight title challengers Joseph Benavidez and John Moraga.

There are so many great fights to watch from the PPV all the way to the opening prelims, and Bloody Elbow is here to provide you with details on how and when to watch the whole card. Here's the rundown on the scheduling of UFC 187 from start to finish:

  • The preliminary card begins at 6:30 PM ET/3:30 PM PT live on UFC Fight Pass. If you're not yet a UFC.tv member, you can obtain a 7 day free trial for Fight Pass and cancel at any time within the trial at no cost. You can also have Fight Pass free for a whole month if you help them legalize MMA in New York. Otherwise, Fight Pass subscriptions cost $9.99 per month in the US (with 6 month and 12 month contract subscriptions also available), but prices may vary in other parts of the world.
  • At 8 PM ET/5 PM PT, after the Fight Pass stream is complete, Fox Sports 1 carries the remaining preliminary card bouts in the US, TSN5 in Canada, and BT Sport 2 in the United Kingdom. While some countries can view the whole prelims on Fight Pass, the following countries are blacked out from viewing the 8 PM ET portion online: Australia, USA, Canada, UK, Brazil, Belize, Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, Chile, Argentina, Guyana, Uruguay, Paraguay, Venezuela, Barbados, Dominica, Haiti, Jamaica and Suriname.
  • At 10 PM ET/7 PM PT, the main card kicks off exclusively on pay-per-view. Viewers in North America can purchase the PPV through their local cable and satellite providers, or online via YouTube or Yahoo. Residents in the United Kingdom can watch the entire main card on BT Sport 2 through their digital subscription. Most nations can buy UFC 187 online via UFC.TV.