clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

UFC Fight Night: Edgar vs. Faber fight card

A look at the Saturday, May 16th special UFC Fight Night in Manila, Philippines, which airs live in the morning on Fox Sports 1 and feature a featherweight main event between Urijah Faber and Frankie Edgar.

Dondi Tawatao/Getty Images

For the first time in its history, the UFC Octagon makes its way to the Philippines for what amounts to a morning show for North American viewers. In the main event of the Manila-based card, Urijah Faber moves up to featherweight for the first time since leaving the division in 2010, as he takes on former UFC lightweight champion Frankie Edgar in a five-round fight. Middleweight contender Gegard Mousasi faces Costas Philippou in the co-main, while Mark Munoz fights Luke Barnatt in what is a retirement fight for "The Filipino Wrecking Machine".

The rest of the main card includes Neil Magny, winner of 6 straight, against South Korean Hyun Gyu Lim in the welterweight division. Philippe Nover is back in the UFC for a main card spot vs. Yui Chul Nam, while Mark Eddiva battles Levan Makashvili in the opener.

Here's the full bout lineup for next Saturday morning:

Main Card (FS1, 10 AM ET/7 AM PT)

Urijah Faber vs. Frankie Edgar
Gegard Mousasi vs. Costas Philippou
Luke Barnatt vs. Mark Munoz
Hyun Gyu Lim vs. Neil Magny
Phillipe Nover vs. Yui Chul Nam
Mark Eddiva vs. Levan Makashvili

Preliminary Card (FS1, 8 AM ET/5 AM PT)

Jon Tuck vs. Tae Hyun Bang
Zhang Lipeng vs. Kajan Johnson
Li Jingliang vs. Dhiego Lima
Ning Guangyou vs. Royston Wee

Preliminary Card (Fight Pass, 7 AM ET/4 AM PT)

Roldan Sangcha-An vs. Jon Delos Reyes
Nolan Ticman vs. Yao Zhikui