clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

UFC Fight Night: Hunt vs. Nelson fight card

A look at Saturday, September 20th's UFC Fight Night in Saitama, Japan, where heavyweights Mark Hunt and Roy Nelson meet in a Fight Pass-streamed main event.

Hannah Peters

MMA fans are in for a treat next Saturday, because Roy Nelson and Mark Hunt are going to duke it out in the main event of a very solid looking UFC Fight Night in Saitama, Japan. It's a great heavyweight slugfest that could have potential to be one of the best fights of the year.

In the co-main event, top 10 ranked Myles Jury takes on Takanori Gomi, while "Sexyama" returns to face Amir Sadollah. The other feature fight of the main card involves women's bantamweight contender Miesha Tate against the debuting Rin Nakai.

Due to the time zone difference, it's pretty much a return for the Bloody Elbow Night Crew, with the main card kicking off at 3 AM ET. It's glorious, isn't it?

Here's a look at the full fight card, which airs exclusively on Fight Pass:

Main Card (3 AM ET/12 AM PT)

Mark Hunt vs. Roy Nelson
Myles Jury vs. Takanori Gomi
Amir Sadollah vs. Yoshihiro Akiyama
Miesha Tate vs. Rin Nakai
Kiichi Kunimoto vs. Richard Walsh
Kyoji Horiguchi vs. Jon Dolos Reyes

Preliminary Card (12:30 AM ET/9:30 PM PT)

Alex Caceres vs. Masenori Kanehara
Sam Sicilia vs. Katsunori Kikuno
Hyun Gyu Lim vs. Takenori Sato
Michinori Tanaka vs. Kyung Ho Kang
Kazuki Tokudome vs. Johnny Case
Maximo Blanco vs. Dan Hooker