clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Fight Night: Henderson vs. dos Anjos fight card

New, comments

A look at the August 23rd UFC on Fox Sports 1 card in Tulsa, OK, which features Ben Henderson and Rafael dos Anjos in a lightweight main event.

Joe Camporeale-USA TODAY Sports

Did you know that it was double fight week? You have the Fight Pass card in Macau early in the morning, followed by a night time show in Tulsa, Oklahoma. In the main event are lightweight standouts Ben Henderson and Rafael dos Anjos, while the rest of the main card unfortunately has been chewed up with injuries. Mike Pyle now fights Jordan Mein in the co-main after Mein lost his original opponent (Brandon Thatch) to injury. Ditto for Pyle, who was slated to face Demian Maia. Max Holloway now fights newcomer Clay Collard instead of the injured Mirsad Bektic.

On the plus side, Ben Saunders is back in the UFC as he fights Chris Heatherly, while the surging Neil Magny and always entertaining Alex Garcia headline the preliminary card.

Here's a look at the full fight card for this Saturday night:

Main Card (10 PM ET/7 PM PT, Fox Sports 1)

Ben Henderson vs. Rafael dos Anjos
Mike Pyle vs. Jordan Mein
Francis Carmont vs. Thales Leites
James Vick vs. Walmir Lazaro
Max Holloway vs. Clay Collard
Chas Skelly vs. Tom Niinimaki

Preliminary Card (8 PM ET/5 PM PT, Fox Sports 2)

Neil Magny vs. Alex Garcia
Beneil Dariush vs Tony Martin
Aaron Phillips vs. Matt Hobar
Ben Saunders vs. Chris Heatherly


Preliminary Card (7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT, Fight Pass)

Wilson Reis vs. Joby Martinez