clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

UFC Fight Night: Bisping vs. Le fight card

New, comments

A look at the August 23rd UFC Fight Pass card in Macau, where Cung Le and Michael Bisping face off in the night's main event.

Jayne Russell

There are two UFC events on August 23rd for your viewing pleasure, and the first one starts at the bright and early time of 6:30 AM ET! The UFC is back in Macau for the 2nd time this year, and for the 2nd time in the past 3 years it will be Cung Le in the main event. The last time Le fought in Macau he knocked out Rich Franklin in sensational fashion, and he'll be looking to do the same to Michael Bisping in this five-round fight.

The co-main event features welterweight contenders Tyron Woodley and Dong Hyun Kim, which could see Kim potentially another win away from a title shot if he can beat the former Strikeforce standout. As for the rest of the card? Well ... you probably don't know most of these fighters, I sure don't, but we'll find out together how good they are.

Related: UFC signs King of Pancrase Shinsho Anzai as late replacement to face Alberto Mina in Macau

Here's the full bout order for UFC Fight Night: Macau, which airs exclusively on Fight Pass:

Main Card (9 AM ET/ 6 AM PT)

Michael Bisping vs. Cung Le
Tyron Woodley vs. Dong Hyun Kim
Zhang Lipeng vs. Brendan O'Reilly
Ning Guangyou vs. Yang Jianping (TUF China Featherweight Finale)

Preliminary card (6:30 AM ET/3:30 AM PT)

Wang Sai vs. Danny Mitchell
Alberto Mina vs. Shinsho Anzai
Roland Delorme vs. Yuta Sasaki
Wang Anying vs. Colby Covington
Elizabeth Phillips vs. Milana Dudieva
Yao Zhikui vs. Royston Wee