clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

UFC Fight Night: Bader vs. St. Preux fight card

A look at the August 16th UFC Fight Night from Bangor, Maine, which features light heavyweights Ryan Bader and Ovince St. Preux in the main event.

Jason Silva-USA TODAY Sports

Remember that time when the UFC went to Maine? You do? Well you're a liar, because this Saturday's Fox Sports 1 card in Bangor is their first trip to the state, and they've called up light heavyweight top 10 fighters Ryan Bader and Ovince St. Preux to be the main event. The new co-main event is Gray Maynard against Ross Pearson, after an injury to Abel Trujillo forced some reshuffling on the card.

I'll be perfectly honest with you even acknowledging that this is just a card info post - It's not a good looking show on paper. The bout order is all over the map, with flyweight contenders Jussier Formiga and Zach Makovsky shunted to the prelims, along with recent title challenger Sara McMann and Lauren Murphy. There was no room for those four compared to such titanic main card battles such as Seth Baczynski/Alan Jouban and Shawn Jordan/Jack May. Alas, that's what the UFC has chosen, and with only 10 fights on tap, there will be no bouts on Fight Pass.

Here's your full lineup, which begins on Fox Sports 2 and continues on Fox Sports 1:

Main Card (Fox Sports 1, 10 PM ET/7 PM PT)

Ryan Bader vs. Ovince St. Preux
Gray Maynard vs. Ross Pearson
Tim Boetsch vs. Brad Tavares
Seth Baczynski vs. Alan Jouban
Shawn Jordan vs. Jack May
Thiago Tavares vs. Robbie Peralta

Preliminary Card (Fox Sports 2, 8 PM ET/5 PM PT)

Jussier Formiga vs. Zach Makovsky
Sara McMann vs. Lauren Murphy
Tom Watson vs. Sam Alvey
Nolan Ticman vs. Frankie Saenz