clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

UFC Fight Night: Henderson vs. Khabilov - Salaries

The numbers are in for UFC's recent fight night in Albuquerque, New Mexico and Diego Sanchez is walking away with the biggest slice of the pie.

Joe Camporeale-USA TODAY Sports

I always feel a small sense of closure when the final pay numbers for an event are released. Even if it's not, in fact, any sort of difinitive end to the news, notes, or questions raised by an event, the release of the salaries is sort of my refocusing moment. With the UFC running however many hundreds of shows they're running right now, the ability to put one to bed feels like even more of a luxury. And it is with that, that I give you the final salary numbers from UFC Fight Night: Henderson vs. Khabilov.

Diego Sanchez was the top earner, taking home $140,000 of the $708,000 total payroll. Benson Henderson, was a surprisingly distant second with $90,000 for his win over Rustam Khabilov. At UFC on FOX 7, Henderson was earning $100,000/$100,000 as the lightweight champion, now he's making less than half that. had the initial salary figures.

Note: As weird as it is to still have to say this - These numbers are not reflective of any locker-room bonuses, taxes, sponsorship payouts, or fees that may be added on or subtracted from a fighter's base pay numbers. These are only the numbers officially disclosed by the New Mexico State Athletic Commission. Essentially this is the baseline amount that we know fighters are getting immediately after they fight and may not at all reflect what they actually get to put in the bank.

Benson Henderson: $90,000 (includes $45,000 win bonus)
Rustam Khabilov: $17,000

Diego Sanchez: $140,000 (includes $70,000 win bonus)
Ross Pearson: $60,000 (includes $30,000 win bonus)*

John Dodson: $40,000 (includes $20,000 win bonus)
John Moraga: $19,000

Rafael dos Anjos: $64,000 (includes $32,000 win bonus)
Jason High: $19,000

Piotr Hallmann: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Yves Edwards: $24,000

Bryan Caraway: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Erik Perez: $21,000

Sergio Pettis: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Yaotzin Meza: $14,000

Lance Benoist: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Bobby Voelker: $12,000

Scott Jorgensen: $52,000 (includes $26,000 win bonus)
Danny Martinez: $8,000

Jon Tuck: $16,000 (includes $8,000 win bonus)
Jake Lindsey: $8,000

Patrick Cummins: $16,000 (includes $8,000 win bonus)
Roger Narvaez: $8,000

*Pearson was awarded his win bonus after the event, despite losing the fight on the judges scorecards.