clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

World Series of Fighting 16: Palhares vs. Fitch live results, video stream, and discussion

World Series of Fighting 16 features two championship bouts from Sacramento, CA, including a big welterweight main event between champion Rousimar Palhares and former UFC contender Jon Fitch.

On this busy night of MMA and boxing, World Series of Fighting has perhaps its biggest fight to date. Ex-UFC welterweight title challenger Jon Fitch will look to become World Series of Fighting's champion against Rousimar Palhares, the leglock specialist who was released from the UFC after hanging onto a heel-hook vs. Mike Pierce even after the referee had motioned to stop the fight. Meanwhile, featherweight champion Rick Glenn battles Lance Palmer in the co-main event. Bantamweight prospect Sheymon Moraes makes his WSOF debut vs. Gabriel Solorio.

This card features a few fighters who train at Team Alpha Male, with Palmer getting his title shot and Justin Buchholz opening the main card against Lewis Gonzalez.

You can catch the live broadcast starting at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT on NBC Sports Network. The preliminary card is being streamed live on and you can view the prelims here on Bloody Elbow. MMA fans in Canada will be able to watch WSOF on TSN2 at 9 PM ET, and other international countries can watch the entire card on the online stream.

For a full preview of WSOF 16, check out our BE Vivisection.

Main Card (NBCSN, 9 p.m. ET)

Rousimar Palhares def. Jon Fitch via submission (knee bar) R1
Lance Palmer def. Rick Glenn via submission (RNC) R2 3:09
Sheymon Moraes def. Gabriel Solorio via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)
Josh Berkovic def. Brenson Hansen via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Lewis Gonzalez def. Justin Buchholz via split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)

Undercard (WSOF 16 live stream online)
Dave Huckaba def. C.J. Leveque via TKO (punches) (R2, 1:47)
David Mitchell def. Justin Baesman via submission (rear-naked choke) (R1, 1:44)
Dominic Waters def. Martin Sano via unanimous decision (29-28 x2, 30-27)
David Douglas vs. Sinjen Smith
Erick Sanchez def. Drey Mitchell via unanimous decision (29-28 x2, 30-27)
Jason Powell def. Chris Avila via unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Joseph Morales def. Christian Espinosa via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27 x2)
Dylan Blakesly vs. Justin Durham