clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bellator 131: Ortiz vs. Bonnar fight card

New, comments

A look at this Saturday's Bellator 131 event on Spike TV in San Diego, CA, where Tito Ortiz and Stephan Bonnar meet in the main event.

Justin Ford-USA TODAY Sports

This weekend marks perhaps the biggest Bellator card to date under the new leadership of Scott Coker, as UFC HOFers Tito Ortiz and Stephan Bonnar (maybe with Justin McCully lurking in the crowd for a tag-team match) taking part in the main event. While that's just a grudge match with no serious meaning behind it, the co-main event features a lightweight title fight between Will Brooks and ex-champion Michael Chandler. This is for the belt vacated by Eddie Alvarez, as Belator opted not to promote Brooks from interim champion to undisputed champion after he upset Chandler back in May.

Elsewhere on the Spike TV card, King Mo takes on late injury replacement Joe Vedepo in a light heavyweight affair, while middleweights Melvin Manhoef and Joe Schilling tangle in what should be a brutal and entertaining middleweight striking battle. The main card opens up with Mike Richman welcoming Nam Phan to Bellator in a bantamweight showdown.

Here's the full lineup for Saturday, November 15th in San Diego:


Main Card (9 PM ET/6 PM PT, Spike TV)

Tito Ortiz vs. Stephan Bonnar
Will Brooks vs. Michael Chandler
Muhammed Lawal vs. Joe Vedepo
Melvin Manhoef vs. Joe Schilling
Mike Richman vs. Nam Phan

Preliminary Card (7 PM ET/4 PM PT, Spike.com)

Kyle Bolt vs. A.J. Matthews
Ron Henderson vs. Jonathan Santa Maria
Jordan Bailey vs. Alex Higley
Nick Garcia vs. Matthew Ramirez
Andy Murad vs. Bubba Pugh
Rolando Perez vs. Mark Vorgeas
Ian Butler vs. Joao Faria