clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Series of Fighting 14: Shields vs. Ford online video stream and live discussion

New, comments

Discuss World Series of Fighting 14: Shields vs. Ford right here on Bloody Elbow starting at 7 PM ET/4 PM PT. You can also watch live video streaming of the prelims and (for some viewers) the main card.

World Series of Fighting welcomes former Strikeforce champion and UFC contender Jake Shields to their promotion, as Shields headlines WSOF 14 in Edmonton, Alberta against Ryan Ford. The winner of this fight will become the #1 contender in the welterweight division and take on the winner of Rousimar Palhares vs. Jon Fitch, which is in December. In the co-main event of this USA vs. Canada themed show is a heavyweight title fight between Canada's Smealinho Rama and the USA's Derrick Mehmen.

The preliminary card is available for viewing at the top of the page starting at 7 PM ET/4 PM PT. Afterwards, the main card kicks off on NBC Sports Network at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT. Viewers outside of North America can actually watch the entire main card by clicking on this link.

WSOF 14 QUICK RESULTS:

Jake Shields def. Ryan Ford via submission (rear-naked choke) - Round 1, 4:29
Smealinho Rama def. Derrick Mehmen via TKO (punches) - Round 1, 0:51
Chris Horodecki def. Luis Huete via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Jared Hamman def. Luke Harris via TKO (strikes) - Round 1, 2:27
Tim Hague def. Craig Hudson via TKO (punches) - Round 3, 2:55
Hakeem Dawodu def. Mike Malott via TKO (strikes) - Round 1, 4:13
Matt Baker def. Cody Krahn via submission (armbar) - Round 1, 2:28
Roger Alves def. David Swanson via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)