clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Asian MMA: ONE FC 9: Rise to Power Live Video, Results and Discussion

Join the Bloody Elbow breakfast crew starting at 6:30 am ET for some excellent Asian MMA action with ONE FC 9, which is headlined by two title bouts and a Bantamweight GP Final.

Photo by Anton Tabuena

ONE Fighting Championship comes back to Manila, Philippines for their 9th event dubbed as ONE FC 9: Rise to Power. The card is headlined by a featherweight title defense by Honorio Banario as he takes on former King of Pancrase and one-time UFC vet, Koji Oishi.

The co-featured bouts are a treat as well with an interim title fight between the best bantamweight outside the UFC in Bibiano Fernandes, taking on Koetsu Okazaki, along with the Bantamweight Grand Prix finals bout between the Philippines' Kevin Belingon and the highly experienced grappler in Masakatsu Ueda.

The rest of the card is filled with top Asian MMA prospects taking on stiff competition and UFC vets, with guys like Eduard Folayang, Kamal Shalorus, Tim Sylvia, Yasuhiro Urushitani and others on the line up.

Join the Bloody Elbow Breakfast Crew starting at 6:30 a.m. ET for the start of the free prelim stream on YouTube, before switching up to the online PPV stream (or TV broadcast if you live in Asia and Canada) for the main card.

Related: ONE FC 9 Weigh-In Results and Photo Gallery: Tim Sylvia, 3 others miss weight is also on deck on the event, so for some live updates and a bit of behind the scenes info and photos, you can follow @antontabuena on twitter. Check out the entire fight card and results below:

ONE FC 9: Rise to Power Weigh-In Results:

Koji Oishi def. Honorio Banario by KO (Punch) 1:45, rd 2 [Featherweight Championship]
Bibiano Fernandes def. Koetsu Okazaki by Unanimous Decision [Interim Bantamweight Championship]
Masakatsu Ueda def. Kevin Belingon by Unanimous Decision [Bantamweight GP Finals]
Yasuhiro Urushitani def. Rey Docyogen by Split Decision
Nobutatsu Suzuki def. Phil Baroni by TKO (Strikes, Injury), 4:17, rd 1
Kamal Shalorus def. Eduard Folayang by Unanimous Decision
Andrew Leone def. Geje Eustaquio by Unanimous decision
Yusup Saadulaev def. Ryan Diaz by Submission (Darce choke), 2:57, rd 2
Lowen Tynanes def. Felipe Enomoto by TKO (Strikes), 2:41, rd 1
Tony Johnson def. Tim Sylvia by TKO (Doctor Stoppage), 3:25, rd 3