clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Michael Bisping tells Vitor Belfort "There's no Jesus" at UFC On FX 7 weigh-ins

New, 682 comments

Leading up to his main event fight tonight, Michael Bisping has been doing more than his fair share of trash talking. The tension between him and Vitor Belfort seemed to peak on Thursday when the two had an intense staredown after the pre-fight press conference in Sao Paulo, Brazil. Bisping followed that up by saying Vitor was suffering from "roid rage" and called him a "hooligan".

That wasn't enough for "The Count," though. When the Middleweights faced off again at the UFC On FX 7 weigh-ins on Friday, Bisping capped off a series of verbal jabs by telling Belfort, "There's no Jesus." Obviously, this was meant as a pretty personal attack on Vitor, who's always been very vocal about the importance of his faith in his life.

UFC On FX 7 kicks off Saturday night at 6 pm EST (3 pm PST) on Fuel TV with the preliminary card. The main card starts on FX at 9 pm EST (6 pm PST). If Michael Bisping gets by Vitor Belfort in the headlining fight, UFC president Dana White has said he'll be looking at a title shot against Anderson Silva.

HT: BE member RaTheGod