clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Amazon Forest Combat 2 Live Discussion

New, comments
via <a href="http://vendettafighter.com/wp/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/G-Amazon-Forest-Combat-2-Card-completo-de-lutas.jpg">vendettafighter.com</a>
via vendettafighter.com

Join us at Bloody Elbow tonight at 11:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. PT for live video and coverage of Amazon Forest Combat 2 from Brazil. The card will be streamed by Rede TV and features a ton of fighters you know and love. The main event will be a rematch of the UFC 35 UFC middleweight title bout between Dave Menne and Murilo Bustamante. You can read more about the main event here. The co-main is also a rematch, seeing Thales Leites face off with Matt Horwich. There are all sorts of other ex-UFC fighters like Patrick Cote, Sokoudjou and Josh Burkman. Here's the full card:

Dave Menne (45-16-2) vs. Murlio Bustamante (14-8-1)
Matt Horwich (26-20-1) vs. Thales Leites (19-4)
Patrick Cote (16-7) vs. Gustavo Machado (22-8-1)
Satoshi Ishii (4-2-1) vs. Rameau Thierry Sokoudjou (12-10)
Daniel Acacio (27-12) vs. Josh Burkman (22-9)
Ronys Torres (23-4) vs. Ferrid Kheder (18-8)
Rivaldo Junior (7-2-1) vs. Marcelo Rojo (0-0)
George Clay (16-2) vs. Matias Schivoni (1-1)

Hope you can join us tonight and discuss the show.

UPDATE - Apparently the show doesn't start until 11:30 ET/8:30 PT. Apologies for the confusion, that was what was listed in other places.