clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

K-1 World GP 2009 in Yokohama Results

New, comments

K-12009yokohama_mediumMitsugu Noda def. Yang Rae Yoo via Unanimous Decision

K-1 Heavyweight Title Tournament Bouts
Keijiro Maeda
def. Melvin Manhoef via KO (Punch) at 2:01 of Round 1
Gokhan Saki
def. Tyrone Spong via KO (Punch) at 1:57 of Ext. Round

Semmy Schilt def. Hesdy Gerges via Unanimous Decision
Ewerton Teixeira
def. Jerome Le Banner via Split Decision (2nd Ext. Round)
Glaube Feitosa
def. Junichi Sawayashiki via KO (Punch) at 0:47 of Round 2
Peter Aerts
def. Errol Zimmerman via Unanimous Decision (Ext. Round)

K-1 Heavyweight Title Tournament Final
Keijiro Maeda def. Gokhan Saki via Majority Decision (Ext. Round)

Keijiro Maeda becomes the second K-1 Heavyweight Champion!

Remy Bonjasky def. Alistair Overeem via Unanimous Decision (30-28 x 3)

After being jarred by an uppercut, Keijiro Maeda ended tournament favorite Melvin Manhoef's night

with a short right hand
two minutes into their semifinal bout.