UFC 128 Pre-Fight Press Conference Video

Leading into UFC 128 we'll have live coverage of the press conference from New York City, including streaming video from the Radio City Music Hall from New York City's Rockefeller Center with Dana White, headliners Mauricio Rua and Jon Jones, co-headliners Urijah Faber and Eddie Wineland, plus Mirko Filipovic and Brendan Schaub and Nate Marquardt and Dan Miller..

Join us at at 12:30 p.m. ET (9:30 p.m. PT) and share your thoughts as the press conference unfolds.

[UPDATES] via @Mike_Fagan_13:
- Shogun Rua: Biggest change I had to make was finding guys with his body type. They have a similar style.
- Shogun: The timing was perfect to make the change though.
- Shogun: I don't think Rashad ran from the fight.
- Shogun: I think Rashad tries to stall, play safer. Jones looks to finish.
- Shogun: I know Jones as a fighter, not a person. So I can't comment on any sort of change in personality.
- Shogun: It doesn't bother me that Jones is the favorite. He's won fights decisively. He's fighting in his hometown.
- Jon Jones: I don't find the attention as a distraction. I'm enjoying the ride. It's a dream come true.
- Jones: I meditate a lot on victory.
- Jones: I'm sure Shogun poops like I poop.
- Jones: I absolutely expect the home crowd advantage.
- Jones: I want to show people that, despite where you're from, you can do anything if you put your mind and heart into it.
- Jones: I think everything happens for a reason. I think I might have a feeling of "I was just here yesterday" when I step in the cage.
- Urijah Faber: I've been pretty decorated, but fighting in the UFC is the biggest of them all.
- Dana White: It's a dream for fighters to fight in Madison Square Garden.
- White: When you look at the guys Shogun has beat, it's a pretty distinguished list. He's one of the nastiest guys who's ever fought in MMA.

Ufc_128_event_button_2_medium

HT: UFC.com

Watch the UFC 128: Shogun vs. Jones pre-fight press conference video streaming live at 9:30 a.m. PT/12:30 p.m. ET, Wednesday on BloodyElbow.com.

On Friday, you can watch the UFC 128 Q&A, featuring Chuck Liddell, streaming live at 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET. Following the Q&A, you can also watch the UFC 128 weigh-ins streaming live at 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET.

On Saturday, you can watch the UFC 128 post-fight press conference streaming live shortly after the main event at approximately 10:15 p.m. PT/1:15 a.m. ET.
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Bloody Elbow

You must be a member of Bloody Elbow to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bloody Elbow. You should read them.

Join Bloody Elbow

You must be a member of Bloody Elbow to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bloody Elbow. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_5349_tracker